Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)

    The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is a regional international organization established by the governments of five Southeast Asian nations, namely Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand in 1967 to promote peace and security in Southeast Asia.

    Currently, ASEAN has 10 member countries with the addition of Brunei, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar, and Cambodia. The headquarter of the association is in Jakarta, Indonesia. ASEAN’s first summit meeting was held in Bali, Indonesia, in 1976.

    What are the Objectives of ASEAN?

      1. To develop the region through the enhancement of economic, social, and technological cooperation among its member countries.
      1. To promote regional peace and stability.
      1. To promote economic and cultural exchange among member countries.
    You might be interested in:  Rexroth’s “Floating” in Support of Back to Nature Movement


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here